New Page 2

!!

You are a Guest at TalkHunting

As a guest here, you are able to view some of the topics to get a feel for how this site works. However, you will not be able to post replies until you become a member. We hope that you will register (free) and become a member. This will open up all of the website for you to see. We are a very friendly group and we do not allow any bashing, fighting, or vulgarity. If you are looking for a family friendly site to talk about hunting, you have found it here at TalkHunting. You will find this a very comfortable and friendly place to visit and hang out. We hope to see you soon!

If you are having problems getting registered or you didn't receive your activation email, click the "Contact Us" link at the top left of this page.

New Page 3

Google Ad

Author Topic: Long Range Bow Shots  (Read 705 times)

Offline ligpd

• 10 Point
Long Range Bow Shots
« on: July 16, 2013, 08:50:15 AM »
I have been shooting bow @ 60yds for a few years now and would not think twice about taking a live shot at deer at that range if the conditions were right. So this summer I decided to move back just for practice/fun.  (If you have not done it then you should because it is a blast)
I have a pin now sighted in from 20 to 80yds and am keeping a group of less than four inches at 80yds., but when I try to sight my 90yd pin in I am LUCKEY if I keep three of four arrows in the kill zone of a 3D deer target.
I am not planning on ever taking a live shot over 60yds, but after shooting 80yds. And then move up to 60yds. It really seems like a chip shot now.
Does anyone else shoot longer distance and may have any ideas that may help me figure out why I am having so much trouble getting my 90yd pin dialed in. I really just think that 80yds is my max, but I am open to any ideas if you may have any because I was hoping to get to 100yds dialed in. 

Offline russcat

• 2015 TH Ultimate Outdoorsman Champion
  • TH Staff - Contest Team
  • 14 Point