New Page 2

!!

You are a Guest at TalkHunting

As a guest here, you are able to view some of the topics to get a feel for how this site works. However, you will not be able to post replies until you become a member. We hope that you will register (free) and become a member. This will open up all of the website for you to see. We are a very friendly group and we do not allow any bashing, fighting, or vulgarity. If you are looking for a family friendly site to talk about hunting, you have found it here at TalkHunting. You will find this a very comfortable and friendly place to visit and hang out. We hope to see you soon!

If you are having problems getting registered or you didn't receive your activation email, click the "Contact Us" link at the top left of this page.

New Page 3

Google Ad

Author Topic: Which locater call to get?  (Read 2101 times)

Offline Duane72

• 14 Point Droptine
Which locater call to get?
« on: March 27, 2010, 08:03:53 PM »
Ok. I have never used one before, so for those of you who have one or have used different ones, it's time for a shout out.  --7-8-9

What is your favorite locater call and how successful are they? I know there are crow calls and owl calls, but are there others?

Lastly, when do you use them? ie: Can you use them when you go in before dark, or do you have to wait until daylight, etc.?
USAF Veteran
Bow, Shotgun, & Muzzleloader Hunter
Acts 10:13 "...Get up, Peter, kill and eat!"
Proverbs 12:27 "...the diligent feed on the riches of the hunt."

Offline ddejong

• Prize Winner
  • 12 Point Double Droptine
Re: Which locater call to get?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2010, 08:14:31 PM »