TalkHunting Community

Gone Hunting.. => Gone Fishin' => Topic started by: droptine on February 11, 2011, 09:36:38 PM

Title: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 11, 2011, 09:36:38 PM
I have a HDS 5 on my console and a 520c on the front.  Both have ethernet ports on them.  I wonder if my waypoints on my HDS 5 will trnsfer to the front fish finder if I connect the ethernet ports together.  Anyone tried that before?  DT
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 13, 2011, 02:35:28 PM
I would think they would....was wondering if you have actually asked lowrance this question.....I am sure they would respond fairly quickly to a good question like this is.
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 14, 2011, 06:26:12 PM
I have asked them with no response.  Their FAQs on their web page has nothing on it either.  DT
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 14, 2011, 08:38:24 PM
Not absolutely sure but would think as advanced as those units are that you could do it.
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 15, 2011, 10:03:03 AM
I think the HDS's will only communicate with other HDS's.  This answer is from Aroneybassmaster.
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 15, 2011, 11:31:58 AM
I was wrong. Sorry.

It will share sonar and temps if you hook it up that way but to share gps cordinates you will need to get a
NEMA 2000 network.
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 15, 2011, 10:14:02 PM
Cool. Thx.  DT
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 16, 2011, 06:20:38 AM
The stuff you can learn on TH!!!        @--0--0118


PJ
Title: Re: Lowrance question
Post by: [Blocked] on February 16, 2011, 07:52:39 AM
So true........what are friends for anyway.